Diecast Crazy Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

AKA Leadfoot
125,558 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Trousers Sports uniform Smile Tire Hat

By Bryan Hulbert (Tulsa, OK) -- Leading start to finish for his first career victory at Nebraska’s I-80 Speedway, Oklahoma's Blake Hahn collected Saturday’s $4,000 payday in the Casey’s General Store Midwest Fall Brawl with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network.


Hahn’s sixth SawBlade.com A-Feature triumph of the season, the win was an emotional one for Hahn, who dedicated it to his Grandmother, as she is battling COVID Pneumonia.

“I’m so thankful for everything my Grandparents have done for me in my life. They’ve supported my racing since day one, and it’s tough being here with Nan fighting COVID. This one is for her, plus my Dad not being able to come, but the team did a great job. The car was perfect all night, and right now, I’m just thankful to be here.”

Beating Carson McCarl to the cushion in the first two turns with Jake Bubak giving chase, Hahn set his right rear inches from the wall.

Red on Lap 6 for a hard hit to the left side of Joey Danley’s No. 24bh, the drivers involved were able to walk away. Keeping the field at bay on the restart, Hahn steadily pulled away before traffic came into play just shy of the halfway point.

Having to vacate the top a few times, Hahn’s nearly straightaway advantage began to shrink as Carson McCarl, who took second on Lap 13, closed with Dylan Westbrook in tow. Bringing the difference to just over a second, the caution lights lit up for Trey Gropp, who rolled slow to the backstretch on Lap 19.

In command once again, Hahn pulled away as the battle behind him began heating up.

Restarting fifth, Washington’s J.J. Hickle shot to third on the restart and began his pursuit of Carson McCarl. Close but nothing happening, the two chased the No. 52 but would not deny Hahn, who made it to the finish 1.960-seconds ahead of McCarl. Matching his best career finish with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, Carson McCarl was followed by Hickle to make up Saturday’s podium.

Dylan Westbrook, who suffered an engine failure the night before, ended up fourth, with Jake Bubak crossing fifth. Terry McCarl sixth was followed by Friday’s winner, Scott Bogucki. Matt Covington, Jason Martin, and Trevor Grossenbacher made up the top ten.

Three SCE Gaskets Heat Races for 25 competitors went to Jake Bubak, Terry McCarl, and Jason Martin. The BMRS B-Feature was topped by Shayle Bade. No one used a provisional.

1 - 1 of 1 Posts