Diecast Crazy Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

AKA Leadfoot
125,582 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Tire Wheel Vehicle Motor vehicle Automotive tire

Bryan Hulbert – LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (September 11, 2021) Becoming the only driver to win the Ralph Henson Memorial three-time, Derek Hagar collected Saturday’s $2,246 payday aboard the DHR Suspension No. 9jr at Little Rock’s I-30 Speedway.

Derek’s 12th overall win with the series, the late-season victory is his first of the 2021 season with the ASCS Mid-South Region. Last winning the Ralph Henson Memorial in 2018, Derek’s first win in the memorial event came in 2016.

Taking the lead from pole, Hagar kept pace the entire 25 times around “Hammer Hill.” Having to protect the bottom from Jordon Mallet in traffic on more than one occasion, the No. 14 would end up having to settle for second, with Dale Howard moving up from ninth for the final podium step. Blake Jenkins crossed fourth with Seth Bergman fifth.

Sixth went to Jeffrey West, Jr. with Jeremy Middleton in seventh. Moving forward four positions, Howard Moore was eighth, followed by Tim Crawley in ninth. Racing 17th to tenth, Cody Gardner completed the top ten.

1 - 1 of 1 Posts