Diecast Crazy Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys and Gals,

I'm a newbie and just wanted to get a handle on a collectible I have sitting around.

My wife worked for a division of Goodie's products years ago and one year they passed out some stuff to all the employees. One of the freebies was an uncut sheet of cards for the 1992 Goodies invitational Nacar race - First card is Davey Allison - Am I correct that 92 was the year he was killed? Last card on the top right is Richard Petty and among other legends the sheet features Dale Earnhardt and a very young Jeff Gordon. We've kept the sheet safe all these years and it's in very nearly mint condition - Could any of you knowledgeable folks give me an idea of what this sheet might be worth?

I'm going to try and post a couple of photos of the sheet below - If it doesn't work I'll post a link to my photosharing site where you can view them.

I appreciate any info you could give me on this thing!

Bob M.

·
Registered
4,677 Posts
Those look like they may be the Traks cards or maybe Maxx cards. As for what they are worth. I can Guarantee they are worth at minimal $20. I would offer that for them right now! Nice looking sheet! Got some of the Old stars of Nascar on there! I'm not a person that should be answering this but my answer is correct. They are worth what the highest amount a person would pay and I can say they are at least worth $20-25!!

·
Registered
4,677 Posts
AHHHH, I'm correct in saying they are Traks!! I didn't have the bottom picture show up until after my first posting! I'm going to research these a little more. Anyway, it is a nice set!!

·
Don't thank me, thank Justice Fruit Pies!
5,325 Posts
Davey Allison died in 93, 92 he had a run at the Championship but got wrecked at Atlanta. Nice looking set too!

·
The Mad Documenter!
3,299 Posts
I've read about that set but never seen it before. I'm broke or else I'd offer you double what Larkin is!