Diecast Crazy Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been wanting to know how to make some custom diecasts for some time now. There are plenty of cars that have never been released by Action, or if they were, weren't satisfactory in my opinion. However, I have never done a custom before and don't really want to do trial and error without some instruction first. I'm very detailed and I would want my customs to look legit. Can anyone steer me in the right direction.

·
CraZyGordoManiac
1,351 Posts
I wonder if the guy who did that video ever figured out that he put the headlights on the wrong sides lol

·
Just CraZy
20,749 Posts
I wonder if the guy who did that video ever figured out that he put the headlights on the wrong sides lol
Thats actually a member of this board. Lmfao

Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

·
Registered
888 Posts
Hey constructive criticism for his next build lol
I actually built five more of those trucks for Holman's team after someone saw the video, and yeah, I fixed the headlights. I don't know what I was thinking the first time through.

Reactions: ConstructionBoy

·
CraZyGordoManiac
1,351 Posts
I actually built five more of those trucks for Holman's team after someone saw the video, and yeah, I fixed the headlights. I don't know what I was thinking the first time through.
That's good lol. At least you realized the mistake and fixed it.

·
Premium Member
231 Posts
Awesome video. Makes me want to give it a shot.

·
Registered
888 Posts
There's also a second video that wraps up some other stuff

Reactions: windyman56

·
Premium Member
1,022 Posts
The biggest thing that I can express to those that want to do customs...Take your time and don't give up/ I actually enjoy doing customs. Their fun because it's something that I made.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·