Diecast Crazy Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
I love lamp
2,328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So Im thinking about getting a membership to RCCA for the fact that you get a discount if your a member and theres a car I want. Im still new to collecting and was wondering what your opinions were on this. Is it better to just wait and find cars elsewhere after they release or is this a good idea. any input would be helpful. and I saw they have a fourm, is it anything like this?

·
PYRO CraZy
1,179 Posts
As far as buying AFTER a diecast is released like say a year.. that really is a gamble in some ways.. for instance the Brad K Talladega Raced Win... that diecast is still holding value at the $200 + range... but if you ordered it direct from RCCA it was $100 or so. But then there are others that.. yes, you can save money on... it just depends on the driver and the paint scheme and the car etc.

As for the membership.. can't beat a lifetime membership for $20. There is more to the membership now than just diecasts.. they have special events that you can sign up for that give you some great benefits at the track and a chance to own unreleased prototypes etc.

The forum.. I'll be honest.. is NOT like this one... and I'll let others comment further if they feel the need. That's all I'm gonna say about it.. because that can be a sensitive subject to some. I like both forums and enjoy both equally.

·
Legendary Member
25,339 Posts
I have found that since they reformatted their forum I go there less. I generally browse the "Ask RCCA" section and the announcements, and that's about it. As far as being a member of RCCA, however, it really depends on you desire to own the diecast first hand or second hand, and also how much you intend to buy,